Outtakes Video: To Catch a Thief

I have put together a 6 minute clip of outtakes and some preview bits from my video, To Catch a Thief. It can be downloaded at the link below:

To Catch a Thief – Outtakes

When I was finishing up the full video, I had found a guitar backtrack for the heavy metal classic Breaking the Law by Judas Priest. I was tempted to include this as the track at the end that leads into the credits. However, I don’t have the licensing rights even for the just the guitar part, so I couldn’t really do that.

So instead, I went with a jazzy acoustic guitar selection, which I have also used for this Outtakes clip. It does have a kind of James Bond vibe to it. I hope that worked for this production.

Enjoy!

10 responses to “Outtakes Video: To Catch a Thief

  1. I believe I speak for everyone when I ask: What’s next?

    Summer’s about halfway through, so that means the time for outside video shoots is almost gone!

  2. Outtakes video seems to be flawed. On some players it only runs for 2 minutes, while on others it runs for 6:07, but even then it ends abruptly without the usual “Buy the full video” ending.

    • 6:07 is the correct running time, which includes the notice of availability at clips4sale.

      I’m sure this works best on Windows Media Player, version 10. This is the first I have heard of any issue with the video.

      Possible you got a corrupted download? I would suggest downloading the file again, and see if that works.

      Thanks!

    • I just had a chance to listen to the file. That’s pretty cool. I liked the bass line. Do you have a longer version that what you played during the credits?

      Normally, I like to use a track like this for videos with two models. I might want to use this for my next project.

      Thanks!

  3. Thanks for listening and liking. I can make the track as long as you like.
    And I’ll have a proper guitar solo on top as well.

    Is there an e-mail address I can reach you at?

    • Hi Neil,

      I have re-uploaded the outtakes video and attached to the link. If you try again, that should work.

      It sometimes happens when a file has not been downloaded for a while, the link expires.

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

