Cleaning Day (2011)

In early May of 2011, I shot my seventh video with the beautiful Amy Starr. We had been working together for over a year by that time, and I felt comfortable enough with her to use my own townhouse for a location. This was in fact a very easy shoot, a straight-forward solo performance leading up to Amy losing her clothes and running outside naked.

The premise I had, as the title suggests, was that Amy would be doing a little housecleaning, wearing only a long shirt like a frock and a pair of panties. I had not expected that Amy’s shirt would match the same color as the walls in my house.

Although it is not established, the idea was meant for her character to be a guest who would be greatly embarrassed to be discovered without her clothes. Amy’s misfortune starts when she has some trouble with the vacuum cleaner, which predictably sucks up her shirt. It is an effect I had wanted to try for a long time. It took a bit of creative editing, however I did like how the hem of her shirt was authentically caught in the vacuum’s suction hose.

Things then take a turn for the sublime when Amy walks upstairs to do some dusting. Here overlooking the balcony, I have an old electric Wurlitzer organ. I know that Amy is musically talented, from our very first production when she was playing around on a piano before the shoot. Thus I sought to put her skills to work and have her play with my organ. (Ahem) I did not expect her to start with a rendition of “Amazing Grace”, but that is what came to her naturally, so I did not interrupt.

Now for the story concept, I was thinking of the Phantom of the Opera, and some legends that have claimed his music was so passionate, so infused with emotion, it could drive women to ecstasy. I wanted Amy’s character to start getting into playing, and gradually become aroused. This, in addition to the vibrations of the organ, was supposed to cause her panties to shift and slide down her legs. Again, a bit of judicious editing on my part, allows her to complete her performance less her delicate underwear, and leaving a spot of moisture on the organ bench.

From this point, Amy’s character returns downstairs, not immediately aware that she is totally nude. Only upon hearing a ring of the doorbell does the sweet brunette realize her awkward position. In a panic, she hurries toward the sliding glass doors and actually dashes out of the house. Fleeing in her bare birthday suit, Amy runs into the woods where the video winds down. Later, in between editing, I captured on camera a couple of deer-like animals gallivanting through the woods. I squeezed this into post-production to add an element of wild nature. Perhaps there was a metaphor here for Amy’s character.

One of the things I was hoping to explore in subsequent projects, is that I was just learning how adventurous Amy might be. In the two times I put her in a public setting, or at least in a place of greater chance of being seen, she seemed to want to run further than I expected. In Legal Briefs, for example, she streaked down the long hotel hallway completely out of my camera’s sight. And then in this video, she started to run away past the deck and I believe would have crossed in back of other people’s houses. Next time I work with Amy, I think I will see how far she can really go!

The music I used was a selection called “Waltzing with a Violin”. In my mind, I had this image of her engaged in a dance with the vacuum cleaner from the beginning. I thought this tied the whole cleaning theme together.

As mentioned above, it was a pretty straight-forward shoot, so the outtakes were minimal. I do have a clip that runs about two and a half minutes, showcasing some of the funnier moments.

Below is a link to download the outtakes clip. The full video is just under 14 minutes and is available at my clips4sale store.

Cleaning Day – Outtakes

AmyHallway

AmyShirtSucked

AmyOrgan

AmyOrgan2

AmyRuns

AmySliders

4 responses to “Cleaning Day (2011)

  1. Wasn’t a huge fan of this video if memory serves me well but I do remember the organ. Having played the piano as a child, those benches were uncomfortable enough when clothed so would have hated to have done that scene.

  2. Pingback: Amy Starr | Narrow-minded Productions

  3. Pingback: Outtakes Video: Maid to Order | Narrow-minded Productions

Leave a Reply

