Quote of the Day

“I guess that’s a good way to get tan… I am super pale right now.”

~Amy Starr in Endless Summer

Commenting on the possibility of being stuck outside all summer, without any clothes after locking herself out of her cousin’s house, Amy squints at the hot glaring sun and tries to see the silver lining in her situation.

I think she was being a little too modest with her self-depreciation. Personally, I have always enjoyed Amy’s fair skin and dark hair. It was a line that she improvised and was nice to add a touch of humility to her character.

AmyPale

7 responses to “Quote of the Day

    • Worried my post came off with wrong tone, I was agreeing with you helmhood. Endless Summer was a great video, gave some great lines, the immortal duck photo and sticks in the head.

      • Hey, mackaie, I didn’t think there was anything wrong at all with your comment.

        It’s always seemed to me that Amy is a very funny young lady, in her own way, with more of a dry sense of humor. She has done some pretty hilarious things in her videos. But most times, Amy is laid back and then expresses herself with an amusing line.

        Definitely one of my favorite models to work with.

        By the way, I also think Amy shares a little resemblance with Kate Middleton. Is that just my imagination?

  1. I think she is one of your most popular models. Her sense of humour does come across well and she is a strong enf actress.

    Hadn’t thought of that before but I can see it.

Leave a Reply

