September Update

What a difference a year makes!

Twelve months ago this past weekend, I was picking up Sativa from the airport as she returned to the area from Los Angeles. But that had been only a temporary working visit. Making the most of the opportunity, we shot two videos in the next thirty days, including Miss Me Yet? and Mystery Shopper. We had a lot of fun and of course kept in touch over the rest of the year and into 2013.

Now this summer, Sativa has traveled back to the area doing more work along the East Coast. This allowed me to shoot with her in July. But also, because she is more easily accessible, I don’t have to squeeze productions into a short timeframe. Nevertheless, I think this month would be excellent to bring her back in another video.

Earlier in August I had made a comment about Briella Jaden contacting me about putting together a project. However, sometimes when plans are made early, by the time the calendar flips over, scheduling might not look as promising as it did at the time. She is supposed to be coming back to my area the first week of September. If there is a chance we can still shoot, I would certainly be interested. A Sativa and Briella video? That sounds tempting although it would be the first time these ladies have worked together. But anything is possible, and who knows what surprises might be in store for this month!

I would like to mention that August was really fantastic for Narrow-minded Productions. It was the most successful month of 2013, so far, and I am grateful for everyone’s support. Much of the interest was driven by the release of Bare in Park at the end of July, and also Higher Education, which has been received well. In fact, according to WordPress blog stats, the day I posted about my last video with Danielle was one of the most active days in terms of hits. Coinciding with this traffic spike, the month of August has received the most hits this year, even more than last September, ironically enough.

I still have work to do before we close out this year, so thanks again to everybody who reads and leaves comments.

Stay tuned!

SativaBlackDress

4 responses to “September Update

  1. Good to hear Sativa is back again!!! But…are you gonna include some action this time? I mean.. she’s a brilliant actress, so I was wondering if maybe we’re going to see her doing new things. For example, a video full of eroticism, extreme shyness and covered nudity… And some sex at the climax! That’d be too good to be real on a Narrow Minded Production video!!

  2. I think it would be nice to see Sativa doing more hidden nudity like in Little Lost Mermaid again. Even better if Briella joins in.

    • I agree, that would be fun. I’ll see what kind of environment I have to work with, scenery and props to use for that type of scene. Sativa is always great with coming up with funny ideas, too.

Leave a Reply

