Outtakes Video: Do Not Disturb

I have put together a clip of outtakes from my recent video with Briella Jaden. For the most part, I have included the parts where I gave her direction, and she had a cute reaction. Or where she just looks nice while the camera was rolling. A couple of spots that were genuine takes not used, the first time she tries push the Santa teddy bear face down on the table, she sent him flying. Also, that bit at the end of the full video when she was stripping in the back seat of my car ended abruptly because a light came on outside, and it appeared we would get caught. Here, I have more of Briella’s response, and how I stopped recording there. Of course I would have gone further with her had we not been disturbed. I love the irony, given the theme of this video.

While I was working in post-production, it occurred to me that this could have been the type of story I used the canned laugh track in the background. Since most of it revolves around the apartment setting, I was reminded of those sitcoms that centered on a focal point in a house, usually the living room. The silly nature of the content and its absurd premise would have fit well with pushing this as a mock situational comedy. But I think my previous videos where I did this, I had comments that a laugh track felt like a distraction.

Also, due to the narrative element of answering the door, I missed an opportunity to use the “key-hole” transition effect that I might have worked between scenes. I added it here in the outtakes clip, when I switch to the part where Briella is by the sofa.

Again, for the music, I feature Peanuth O’Toole’s track “Do Not Disturb” and the alternate version at the end.

The clip runs about 5 minutes, and can be downloaded at the link below.

Outtakes – Do Not Disturb

Enjoy!

DNDOutDoor

DNDOutCaught

 

One response to “Outtakes Video: Do Not Disturb

  1. This is an extra photo I had of Briella on my other camera from last month’s shoot. I had tried using a different camera for the still shots, which is why the photos came out with that reddish filter and a little blurry. Here is an alternate shot of her sitting on the bed just looking sultry.
    null

Leave a Reply

