April Update

It’s hard to believe that “Bare Together” post I made was back in January. This year is flying by fast!

I had been planning to shoot again in February. However, we had a couple of weekends of snow here, followed by freezing weather. This is not to say if something like Sativa or Amy Starr contacted me, I would not have made it work. But there were no surprises in store, and I was not in a rush to schedule something in these conditions.

Things warmed up a bit by the end of the month, only to hit another cold snap once we moved into March. In fact, I think on average it seemed colder. The biggest storm of the year happened near the middle of the month. The last of the snow drifts have only just melted as it is finally starting to get nice outside today.

I do have an idea for a video I would like to shoot this month. What I would really like to see is consistent temperatures in the sixties, so I can do some outdoor scenes. The logistics of coordinating with a model and such a location might mean we are working later in the day. It is still light outside, but I don’t want it to be too chilly. So I am giving myself a target of the middle of April to set up something.

Oh well, in like a lion, out like a lamb…

Stay tuned!

 

5 responses to “April Update

  1. Actually, if you could find a model willing to do it, I’d really like to see something in the snow. That would make for an interesting contrast.

    • It would, but I’m not a big fan of the cold. Most of the girls I work with seem to like to be comfortable. I suppose one benefit of being outside in that type of weather is that there wouldn’t be many people around, making it easier to shoot.

  2. I don’t normally like to make advance announcements, but I realize it’s been a while since my last project. I have booked a shoot with Briella for April 25. That’s two weeks from today.

    Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

